TANDRIDGE DISTRICT COUNCIL

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes and report to Council of the meeting of the Committee held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Station Road East, Oxted on the 26th May 2022 at 8:52pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Bilton, Caulcott, S.Farr, Lee, North, O'Driscoll, Pinard, Shiner, Swann and Wren

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: Councillors Allen and G.Black

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR 2022/23

RESOLVED – that Councillor Wren be elected Chair of the Committee for the 2022/23 municipal year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR 2022/23

RESOLVED – that Councillor Swann be elected Vice-Chair of the Committee for the 2022/23 municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF THE REGULATORY SUB-COMMITTEE FOR 2022/23

RESOLVED – that the Regulatory Sub-Committee be appointed as follows:

Independents and OLRG Alliance

Councillor Wren (principal member)

Liberal Democrats

Councillor Botten (principal member)

Conservatives

Councillor O'Driscoll (principal member)

(In the event of one or more of the three principal members being unable to attend a hearing, their places shall be filled by selecting substitutes from the Community Services Committee.)

Rising 8.53 pm